Posted in relationships

Demand Curves: Pt 11

Folks. It’s Jan 10. We are ten days into the New Year and I haven’t made resolutions yet. Twenty days to find a new roommate or persuade Poppy not to move in with EM.

Just checked bank account. Def cannot afford to pay rent for the full apartment myself. Damn PhD stipends. It’s just another way to be broke for the rest of your life.

5 days until I start my new job. That’s a good thing. Very excited.

But that means that I have five days to lounge around and read a romance novel. Romance novels are my secret love.  It’s a secret that I keep even from Poppy. I don’t want people to think of me as that kind of girl who read trashy novels.

This week am reading First Star I see tonight by Susan Elizabeth Phillips. She is by far and above my favorite romance writer and I got hooked on her Stars books when I read Match Me if You Can in the month after MF left me. Then I read It Had To Be You. When it comes to romance novel heroines, no one compares to Phoebe Calebow.

So any SEP book is always a good bet.

Leave a Reply

