Posted in relationships

Demand Curves: Pt 10

Dropped by Noble Coffe for a tea and sat down to do some reading. Was there for a half hour when Coco dropped in. I thought about the advice from PA and MK. Should I take her as my roommate? She greeted me cheerfully and asked about the room and I almost said yes. Then we were interrupted by SD and I went back to work.

Wonder what they are doing together. I glance up and see them in an intimate embrace. That’s it. Can’t have her as a roommate. He’s a townie. What will people think? I know what you’re thinking. I’m a terrible snow. Coco and I are two poor students at an elite university. I have no right to judge them.

But that’s just the thing. I’m doing everything to fit in and maintain a good social life so that I can maintain a good career. It’s important to associate with the right people. And when you hang out with the townie’s it just shows that you devalue yourself.

Leave a Reply

